UnityNinja Community
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

UnityNinja CommunityLog in

UnityNinja - Video Game Development Community, including Resources, Forums, Marketplace & More.

free 3d modleing program, help please.

power_settings_newLogin to reply
5 posters

descriptionfree 3d modleing program, help please. Emptyfree 3d modleing program, help please.

more_horiz
Hello! I'm fairly new to the game developing & designing, I'm alright at creating scripts, and all that. The one thing I havent got to yet is character creation, map creation! I'm using unity pro, if you could help me & tell me some free programs to use, it would help me alot! Please tell me via skype or on here, ty.
 Surprised  Laughing  Laughing  Laughing  Laughing

Skype - frankzapper1

descriptionfree 3d modleing program, help please. EmptyRe: free 3d modleing program, help please.

more_horiz
This is in the wrong section of the forum, it should be in the Help(General) section atm.
3D Max, Blender, I'm sure other people can be of more help to you.

--New Developer

descriptionfree 3d modleing program, help please. EmptyRe: free 3d modleing program, help please.

more_horiz
alright sorry.

more_horiz
No problem,  just be a little more careful in the future.

--New Developer

more_horiz
If you brand new to modeling I would suggest you use Sketchup8. It can be kind of hard to learn but once you understand it, it is easy. Also, it gives you the feature to download other people's model into your work place, which allows for a good image to making your object. Hope it wasn't to confusing!

more_horiz
One Knife Games wrote:
If you brand new to modeling I would suggest you use Sketchup8. It can be kind of hard to learn but once you understand it, it is easy. Also, it gives you the feature to download other people's model into your work place, which allows for a good image to making your object. Hope it wasn't to confusing!