UnityNinja Community
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

UnityNinja CommunityLog in

UnityNinja - Video Game Development Community, including Resources, Forums, Marketplace & More.

descriptionAwesome sites for the beginners like me.  EmptyAwesome sites for the beginners like me.

more_horiz
Guys, first of all i just wanna say hi fellow game developers. I'm really a newbie in game development but i really wanted to learn a lot from it. I'm planning to use Unity for the games that i will be making. What suggestions can you make for me to learn more about it. I know that for me to start with Unity i should know C# for the coding and a creative mind for the designing part. Can you please guide me where could i start? I hope you could lend me some of your skills and teach me of what you know. Thank you very much. And have a good day. ^^ Very Happy

descriptionAwesome sites for the beginners like me.  EmptyRe: Awesome sites for the beginners like me.

more_horiz
1;You should start making games, you'll get experience as you make more and more games
2; if you dont know anything about modelling, animation, scripting or how a game is made etc, take courses or watch beginner tutorials on youtube, and find your interest.
3; separate things you love to do while developing game and which you hate to do, for things you hate to do seek people you know for help or ask on forums etc people will willingly help you out.
4;your first game should be small aim for the basic ,even it is just a level , raise your level a bit by bit as you gain experience (and remember you cant make tripleA games as it takes a team atleast 50+ and all professionals)  so aim small .

Best of luck Very Happy
if any related question don't hesitate to ask Smile

descriptionAwesome sites for the beginners like me.  EmptyRe: Awesome sites for the beginners like me.

more_horiz